Student Organizations

 

Student Art Society

The Student Art Society aims to create a community of students who value visual art. We actively foster collaboration among students who share art as a common interest. We offer beyond the classroom creative/educational opportunities for our members, students, faculty, and staff on the NMSU-A campus and the community of Alamogordo.

Meetings: Fridays at 1:00 pm in the Art Building Leadership: Clarence Bellard at cbellard@nmsu.edu or Mike Oechsner at mikeo@nmsu.edu Advisor: John Adams jadams@nmsu.edu

Campus Christian Fellowship

Meetings: Fridays at 12:30 pm in the Glass House Leadership: Clifton Randolph jrj1813r@nmsu.edu Advisor: Janet Delgado jadelgado@nmsu.edu

La Casita

La Casita creates an encouraging, inspiring, and motivating environment. We aim to create a "want to" attitude among the Hispanic and Latinx community to be active at the college and in the community.

Meetings: Mondays at 3:00 pm Student Union Building Leadership: Emily Colon at porthos@nmsu.edu or Mia Rascon at mia2000@nmsu.edu

Advisor: Sofia Ugarte

Email: sofiau@nmsu.edu